The Knife - Tomorrow, In A Year (Re-Release)

The Knife - Tomorrow, In A Year (Re-Release)

€16.00 EUR was
On Sale

Release Date: 20th August 2021

Out now on limited edition numbered double vinyl.

The Knife continues its 20th anniversary celebration as the duo of Karin and Olof Dreijer announces the first-ever vinyl pressing of their work Tomorrow, In A Year. The 180-gram double vinyl edition will be released August 20.

In 2009, The Knife was commissioned by the Danish performance group Hotel Pro Forma to provide music for an opera set to mark the 150th anniversary of Charles Darwin’s On the Origin of Species. Joining Karin and Olof as collaborators were Mt. Sims and Planningtorock. The studio recorded versions of the compositions were released as Tomorrow, In A Year in 2010 by Rabid Records.

Side A.

  1. Intro
  2. Epochs
  3. Geology
  4. Upheaved
  5. Minerals

Side B.

  1. Ebb Tide Explorer
  2. Variation Of Birds
  3. Letter To Henslow
  4. Schoal Swarm Orchestra

Side C.

  1. Annie’s Box
  2. Tumult
  3. Colouring Of Pigeons

Side D.

  1. Seeds
  2. Tomorrow In A Year
  3. The Height Of Summer